Panthers, Broncos name teams for Grand Final

Best buds: Nathan Cleary and Jarome Luai. Photo: NRL Images.
Share this story

Penrith coach Ivan Cleary has named a full strength side for Sunday’s NRL Grand Final.

It’s the same team that belted Melbourne last Friday night with Jack Cogger winning a bench spot over Tyrone Peachey.

The game will mark Stephen Crichton and Spencer Leniu’s farewell appearance for the Panthers.

No players are in doubt for the showdown with Brisbane, with Jarome Luai (shoulder) and Izack Tago (pec) coming through last week’s Preliminary Final without any significant issues.

Meantime, Brisbane has named an unchanged team with no injury concerns despite a number of suggested training mishaps earlier today.

Brisbane will travel to Sydney tomorrow.

Panthers: Dylan Edwards, Sunia Turuva, Izack Tago, Stephen Crichton, Brian To’o, Jarome Luai, Nathan Cleary (c), Moses Leota, Mitch Kenny, James Fisher-Harris, Scott Sorensen, Liam Martin, Isaah Yeo (c). Bench: Jack Cogger, Lindsay Smith, Spencer Leniu, Luke Garner. Reserves: Tyrone Peachey, Matt Eisenhuth, Zac Hosking, Luke Sommerton, Tom Jenkins.

Broncos: Reece Walsh, Jesse Arthars, Kotoni Staggs, Herbie Farnworth, Selwyn Cobbo, Ezra Mam, Adam Reynolds (c), Thomas Flegler, Billy Walters, Payne Haas, Kurt Capewell, Jordan Riki, Pat Carrigan. Bench: Tyson Smoothy, Brendan Piakura, Kobe Hetherington, Keenan Palasia. Reserves: Corey Oates, Martin Taupau, Coren Jensen, Jock Madden, Tristan Sailor.

Share this story