Dally M Awards nominees revealed: 12 nominations for Panthers

2020 Dally M Coach of the Year Ivan Cleary. Photo: NRL Images.
Share this story

A host of Penrith players are among the nominees for this year’s Dally M Awards.

This year’s awards ceremony will be held in Sydney on Wednesday night. It’ll be broadcast live on Fox Sports while The Western Weekender will host a live blog.

While all eyes will be on the major award of the night – the Dally M Player of the Year – there’s plenty of interest around the other awards on the night too.

Panthers coach Ivan Cleary has been nominated for Coach of the Year alongside Kevin Walters and Andrew Webster.

Isaah Yeo is up for Captain of the Year, with Tohu Harris and Adam Reynolds also nominated.

Significant changes to the Dally M voting process for both the NRL and NRLW competitions were introduced for the 2023 season.

This season, two independent judges each gave out votes on a 3,2,1 basis for every game, meaning players were able to earn a maximum of six votes per game compared to three in previous years.


Dylan Edwards – Fullback of the Year
Brian To’o – Winger of the Year
Stephen Crichton – Centre of the Year
Izack Tago – Centre of the Year
Nathan Cleary – Halfback of the Year
James Fisher-Harris – Prop of the Year
Liam Martin – Second Rower of the Year
Isaah Yeo – Lock of the Year
Ivan Cleary – Coach of the Year
Isaah Yeo – Captain of the Year
Sunia Turuva – Rookie of the Year
Sunia Turuva – Try of the Year

See the full list of nominees here

Share this story