RCG, Peachey selected for Kangaroos

Tyrone Peachey. Photo: Melinda Jane
Share this story

Penrith duo Reagan Campbell-Gillard and Tyrone Peachey have been selected in the Kangaroos squad to play New Zealand and Tonga later this month.

It is the first time Peachey has been selected to represent Australia.

South Sydney’s Greg Inglis has been appointed Captain following the Representative retirement of Cameron Smith.

“This is a new era for the Kangaroos and it is a very exciting one, based on the talent available,” Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga said.

“There is certainly a strong showing from the NSW squad which won the State of Origin series and we have a number of players who performed exceptionally well through the Finals Series as well as in the Grand Final.”

Australia plays New Zealand on October 13 and Tonga on October 20 at Mt Smart Stadium.

The Kangaroos squad is as follows:

Player NRL Club Junior Club
Reagan Campbell-Gillard Penrith Panthers Windsor Wolves
Daly Cherry-Evans Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Mackay Brothers
Damien Cook South Sydney Rabbitohs Helensburgh Tigers
Boyd Cordner Sydney Roosters Old Bar Pirates
Tyson Frizell St George Illawarra Dragons Corrimal Cougars
Valentine Holmes Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks Western Lions/Townsville
Ben Hunt St George Illawarra Dragons Blackwater Crushers
Greg Inglis (c) South Sydney Rabbitohs Bowraville/Wests Newcastle
Felise Kaufusi Melbourne Storm Bundaberg Brothers
David Klemmer Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs All Saints Toongabbie
Josh McGuire Brisbane Broncos Aspley
Jordan McLean North Queensland Cowboys Young Cherrypickers
Latrell Mitchell Sydney Roosters Taree Red Rovers
Cameron Munster Melbourne Storm Norths Knights
Tyrone Peachey Penrith Panthers Wellington Cowboys/Cronulla-Caringbah
James Tedesco Sydney Roosters Camden Rams
Jake Trbojevic Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Mona Vale Raiders
Tom Trbojevic Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Mona Vale Raiders
Aaron Woods Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks Leichhardt Juniors

Share this story