Panthers duo named in All Stars teams

Tyrone Peachey in action
Share this story

Penrith pair Matt Moylan and Tyrone Peachey have been rewarded for their spectacular 2014 NRL seasons, with both being named to take part in the NRL All Stars game next month.

Moylan was named at fullback for the NRL All Stars, while Peachey will start in the second row for the Indigenous All Stars side.

The Indigenous side was picked by rugby league fans through a voting process.

“The public have made it easy for me and I can’t wait to coach this squad,” said Indigenous All Stars coach Laurie Daley.

“It is a wonderful squad and there is some incredible talent all the way through it. They will play some exciting football and that is exactly what the All Stars concept is known for.

“I’m really looking forward to bringing this side together and coaching some of the game’s best players and brightest talents.”

Matt Moylan

NRL All Stars coach Wayne Bennett, who personally selected his side, said he can’t wait for the game next month.

“We have some young guys who proved themselves last season and have a fantastic career ahead of them, combined with those who have a strong representative background,” Bennett said.

“I look forward to our players being part of the whole week of All Stars activities and community events and I commend them for their ongoing commitment to the All Stars concept, which continues to make a real difference to the lives of many Australians.”

The match will be played on the Gold Coast on Friday, February 13.

NRL ALL STARS: Matt Moylan, Manu Vatuvei, Jarrod Croker, Dylan Walker, Antonio Winterstein, Kieran Foran, Mitchell Pearce, James Graham, Michael Ennis, Jared Warea-Hargreaves, Beau Scott (c), Jason Taumololo, Paul Galllen. Bench: Jesse Bromwich, Luke Brooks, Will Hopoate, Trent Merrin, Corey Parker, Jeremy Smith, Dave Taylor.

INDIGENOUS ALL STARS: Greg Inglis, Alex Johnston, Will Chambers, Justin Hodges, Josh Hoffman, Ben Barba, Johnathan Thurston, George Rose, Ray Thompson, Ryan James, Tyrone Peachey, Sam Thaiday, Greg Bird. Bench: Chris Sandow, Tom Learoyd-Lahrs, Dane Gagai, Kyle Turner, Jack Wighton, Kierran Moseley, Brad Tighe.

Share this story