Council finally decided

Share this story

A week after Penrith locals went to the polls, the make-up of the new-look Council has finally been officially determined.

It was tonight confirmed that Bernard Bratusa and Ben Goldfinch would fill the final two spots in a hotly contested South Ward.

They join Mark Davies, Karen McKeown and Jim Aitken.

Earlier tonight, Michelle Tormey was confirmed as Penrith’s first ever Greens councillor, grabbing the last spot in North Ward to join Ross Fowler, Marcus Cornish, John Thain and Kevin Crameri.

There was a stunning twist in East Ward last night, with Enid Golding – tipped by most as a certain starter in the new-look Council – was ousted by Maurice Girroto from the Australia First Party.

Mr Girotto joins Greg Davies, Tricia Hitchen, Prue Car and Jackie Greenow on Council.

Share this story