Kenny, Sorensen return for Panthers as Cleary names side for home Final

Mitch Kenny in action.. Photo: NRL Images.
Share this story

Penrith coach Ivan Cleary has named his side for this Saturday’s Qualifying Final against the Warriors.

In a huge boost for the Minor Premiers, forwards Mitch Kenny and Scott Sorensen have both been named to return from injury.

The Panthers enter the Finals at close to full-strength, with only Jarome Luai and Taylan May missing from the best 17.

The top eight captains at Monday’s Finals Launch. Photo: NRL Images.

Tyrone Peachey has retained his spot on the interchange bench, Penrith opting to go with the veteran ahead of Soni Luke has occupied the 14 jumper for much of the season.

Meanwhile, Adam Gee has been confirmed as the referee for Saturday afternoon’s match.

Penrith team v Warriors: Dylan Edwards, Sunia Turuva, Izack Tago, Stephen Crichton, Brian To’o, Jack Cogger, Nathan Cleary (c), Moses Leota, Mitch Kenny, James Fisher-Harris, Scott Sorensen, Liam Martin, Isaah Yeo (c). Bench: Tyrone Peachey, Lindsay Smith, Spencer Leniu, Zac Hosking.

Share this story