Panthers name team for Grand Final showdown with Melbourne

Viliame Kikau returns from suspension. Photo: NRL Images.
Share this story

Penrith coach Ivan Cleary has named Brent Naden at centre for Sunday’s Grand Final against Melbourne.

Tyrone May started at centre at the expense of Naden against the Rabbitohs last weekend as Cleary attempted to tighten up Penrith’s right-side defence.

May has been named on the bench this weekend.

As expected, Dally M Second Rower of the Year Viliame Kikau returns from suspension and has been named in the starting side.

Spencer Leniu, who was a late withdrawal from last week’s game due to illness, has been left out of the 17 with Kurt Capewell dropping back to the bench.

Meantime, Melbourne Coach Bellamy made no changes to the starting 17 that cruised to a 30-10 win over the Raiders last weekend.

The only change to the extended squad is the inclusion of Tui Kamikamica, who replaces Chris Lewis on the extended bench.

Penrith team: Dylan Edwards, Josh Mansour, Brent Naden, Stephen Crichton, Brian To’o, Jarome Luai, Nathan Cleary, James Tamou (c), Api Koroisau, James Fisher-Harris, Viliame Kikau, Liam Martin, Isaah Yeo. Bench: Tyrone May, Kurt Capewell, Moses Leota, Zane Tetevano. Reserves: Mitch Kenny, Dean Whare, Matt Burton, Spencer Leniu.

Share this story