Penrith team for Finals showdown with Souths named

Tyrone May. Photo: Megan Dunn.
Share this story

Scott Sorensen and Tyrone May will miss Saturday night’s Qualifying Final against Souths in Townsville.

Sorensen suffered a wrist injury in last week’s 40-6 thumping of Parramatta while May has a knee issue.

Mitch Kenny and Spencer Leniu have been named on the bench, while Matt Eisenhuth and Brent Naden have been named in the extended squad.

Meantime Souths coach Wayne Bennett has confirmed Blake Taaffe will play fullback in place of the suspended Latrell Mitchell.

Gerard Sutton has been appointed referee for the match.

Panthers team: Dylan Edwards, Stephen Crichton, Paul Momirovski, Matt Burton, Brian To’o, Jarome Luai, Nathan Cleary, Moses Leota, Api Koroisau, James Fisher-Harris, Viliame Kikau, Kurt Capewell, Isaah Yeo. Bench: Mitch Kenny, Spencer Leniu, Tevita Pangai Junior, Liam Martin. Reserves: Matt Eisenhuth, Izack Tago, Charlie Staines, Brent Naden.



Share this story